Bitches, Hoes, and Compassionate Governance: Why the World Needs Women Leaders

Mmmm…I love me some strong ladies. You know the type; walking all sexy in your native garb, not giving a fuck about the patriarchal power structure that dominates our international institutions. Yeah girl. You’re independent and I dig that about you.

Bros, I got to be straight up with you. Every time I’m taking massive bong rips and watching Al Jazeera, I see Malawi’s President Mrs. Joyce Banda walk across the screen and my heart skips a beat. Yeah bro, that’s love.

Why do I feel this way, bro? Why do my palms get sweaty whenever I think about Mrs. Banda advocating for a concerted effort to combat government corruption and her unwavering dedication to furthering the rights of women in Africa? Yeah, I can bang any slampiece I want (and I do), but afterwards I always feel…unsatisfied.

I think I know why, bro. It’s because President Banda is a sterling example of why we need more women leading countries in the modern era.

First let’s lay down some facts: increased freedom for women has always been tied to democratization and growth in developing countries. Educated women that attend school are less likely to marry at a young age, leading to fewer pregnancies and strengthening the work force in the country.

A push for women’s rights also generally includes access to reproductive healthcare, further decreasing the high costs and burdens associated with rapidly growing, uneducated populations. These, among other factors, can foster profoundly positive benefits for any civil society.

Women tend to understand this better than men, for obvious reasons; it’s their rights at stake. As a product of such policies herself, Banda understands the importance of a paradigm shift in the role of women around the world, starting with revamping access to public health services for women in Malawi.

This is not to imply that men do not understand women’s rights and privileges. Shit, my bros and me love the ladies. We know how to treat a woman right—to understand a woman’s wants, and a woman’s needs. You can tell by the amount of hot bitches we get down with every weekend. But it’s not difficult to grasp why women tend to promote these policies more than men.

Today, Banda was honored by Africa’s largest women organization, “Women in Development” for her work in protecting women’s rights and seeking economic empowerment for women across the world.

If I could have one night with Banda, I would take her out to a dank restaurant and discuss her B+ public health protocol for PMTCT. Then I would take her back to my crib and make sweet, gentle love to her, whispering in her ear: “damn baby, your commitment to the economic well-being and advancement of women is so hot.”

Yeah we got bitches, yeah we got hoes. But at the end of the day what we really need are leaders who understand the fundamental importance of women’s rights to any country, developing or otherwise. That’s what’s really sexy.

One comment

Leave a Reply

